Skip to content

New Comics and Books (May Week 4)

New comics and books are here! This week includes Spider-Gwen making a new life on Earth 616, mega-yacht passengers being trapped on a cult-filled remote island, Union Jack fighting to save London from falling to the vampires, a brutal fight between Spidey and Gobby, and more! Check out the details below.

SPIDER-GWEN THE GHOST-SPIDER #1

(W) Stephanie Phillips (A) Federica Mancin (CA) Mark Brooks (VCA) Jenny Frisson

Welcome to New York! Gwen truly becomes a Ghost-Spider when she moves full time to the universe where Gwen Stacy died years ago. But why did she leave Earth-65? Why aren’t the other spiders supposed to know she’s here? Why isn’t she supposed to suit up? And who will get hurt when she does?

Rated T+


WHITE BOAT #1

(W) Scott Snyder (A/CA) Francesco Francavilla

White Boats are the mega-yachts that the super-rich use to traverse the globe-floating islands where your every desire can be fulfilled. And getting invited on board one should be a dream come true…that is until the crew traps and transports you to a remote island where secret cults have existed for millennia, working on something called “The Human Project.”  Does the White Boat ship you to paradise or sink you into hell on earth?

White Boat reunites Scott Snyder, the visionary writer who redefined comic book dread with Wytches and introduced Batman into a terrifying, cerebral era, with modern noir master Francesco Francavilla for a white-knuckle descent into Lovecraftian maritime madness!

For fans of Hereditary, The Host, Jurassic Park and The Island Of Dr. Moreau.


BLOOD HUNT #2

(W) Jed MacKay (A/CA) Pepe Larraz

The vampires’ first strike has laid low the world, and their endless legions run riot across the planet.

The broken Avengers join the fighters of the Midnight Mission and unlikely allies BLOODLINE and DRACULA in seeking out the one man who can do something about this: Doctor Strange.

But after the apocalyptic events of BLOOD HUNT #1, what is left of Earth’s Sorcerer Supreme?

Rated T+


UNION JACK RIPPER BLOOD HUNT #1

(W) Cavan Scott (A) Kev Walker (CA) Ryan Brown

UNION JACK PAINTS THE UK RED!

As vampires inherit the Earth, one lone man has made it his mission to protect it. But what does Joey Chapman, UNION JACK have up his sleeves? And will it be enough? And WHO will Union Jack have to face to keep London from falling?

CAVAN SCOTT and KEV WALKER bring you a UNION JACK story like you’ve never seen before!

Rated T+


AMAZING SPIDER-MAN #50

(W) Zeb Wells (A/CA) Ed McGuinness

GUESS WHO’S BACK?!

THE GREEN GOBLIN RETURNS in this landmark and massive issue of Amazing Spider-Man that boasts not only a double-sized main story but some instant Spider-Man classics by legends and legends to be!

The Sins of Norman Osborn have found their way home and Norman shows his true color – green. But is it truly that simple?

Spidey and Gobby’s brutal fight is one for the ages and you don’t want to miss this ending.

PLUS! MARV WOLFMAN RETURNS TO SPIDER-MAN! NIKESH SHUKLA tells a story that will stay with you for a long time. And more!

Rated T


Also released this week…

  • Feral #1 3rd Ptg
  • X-Men 97 #3

New comics and books are typically available in store from Wednesday!

You can view many of our new releases online at the link below. Some titles may not be available on our webstore. All new titles on our webstore are for in-store collection only for the first week after release.

See something you want that’s already sold out? Get in touch with us to see if we can restock or backorder it for you!